Led Zeppelin - Coda - (2015 Reissue) (remastered) - 3 x 180g - (Deluxe Edition)

På lager

Led Zeppelin - Coda - (2015 Reissue) (remastered) - 3 x 180g - (Deluxe Edition)

Led Zeppelin's Coda 180-gram deluxe edition!

Audio newly remastered by Jimmy Page!

Prepare — no matter how many times you may have listened to their music, you've never heard Led Zeppelin like this before.

Beginning with the spring release of deluxe editions of Led Zeppelin I, Led Zeppelin II and Led Zeppelin III, the band is launching an extensive reissue program of all nine of its studio albums in chronological order, each remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page.

The deluxe edition of Coda features the remastered album on 180-gram vinyl, packaged in a jacket that replicates the LP's first pressing in exact detail.

As with the previous deluxe reissues, the LP is accompanied by companion LPs comprised of previously unreleased music related to the original release, selected and compiled by Page.

The appropriately titled Coda was Led Zeppelin's final album of studio recordings. Released in 1982, it comprised eight unreleased tracks recorded between 1970 and 1978. It peaked at No. 6 on the album charts and has been certified platinum in the U.S.

The reissue campaign ends with a double-barrel blast of Led. Coda is the only Led Zeppelin deluxe edition to include two companion discs, featuring 15 tracks recorded between 1968 and 1974. The oldest song in the collection is also perhaps the most interesting. The frenetic blues jam "Sugar Mama" was recorded in 1968 at the Olympic Studios during sessions for the band's eponymous debut. The song was completed but never officially released until now. "Baby Come On Home" from the same session is also included in the set. The set also includes the previously unreleased "St. Tristan's Sword," a rollicking instrumental recorded during the Led Zeepelin III sessions in 1970.

In 1972, Robert Plant and Jimmy Page took a fabled trip to India to perform with the Bombay Orchestra and now, for the first time, recordings from those sessions will be officially released with dynamic takes on "Friends" and "Four Hands"  ("Four Sticks" from Led Zeppelin IV). Among the many other highlights featured here is an early version of "When The Levee Breaks" from 1970 titled "If It Keeps On Raining," — rough mixes of "The Wanton Song" and "In The Light," from the Physical Graffiti sessions at Headley Grange, the latter a different alternate version than the one included in the Physical Graffiti deluxe edition; and an instrumental mix of "Poor Tom" from 1970.

Original Album
    1. We’re Gonna Groove
    2. Poor Tom
    3. I Can’t Quit You Baby
    4. Walter’s Walk
    5. Ozone Baby
    6. Darlene
    7. Bonzo’s Montreux
    8. Wearing And Tearing
Companion Audio
Disc One
    1. We’re Gonna Groove (Alternate Mix)
    2. If It Keeps On Raining (When The Levee Breaks – Rough Mix)
    3. Bonzo’s Montreux (Mix Construction In Progress)
    4. Baby Come On Home
    5. Sugar Mama (Mix)
    6. Poor Tom (Instrumental Mix)
    7. Traveling Riverside Blues (BBC Session)
    8. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do
Disc Two
    9. Four Hands (Four Sticks – Bombay Orchestra)
    10. Friends (Bombay Orchestra)
    11. St. Tristan’s Sword (Rough Mix)
    12. Desire (The Wanton Song – Rough Mix)
    13. Bring It On Home (Rough Mix)
    14. Walter’s Walk (Rough Mix)
    15. Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light – Rough Mix)

Pris :
kr. 349,00