The Little Willies - For the Good Times - 180g - Norah Jones

På lager

The Little Willies - For the Good Times - 180g (Norah Jones)

It's been seven years since The Little Willies' first release and finally there's a follow-up. It's hardly surprising that the disc is full of old-school country: For The Good Times was titled after a Kris Kristofferson song where, in this case, Norah Jones sings, "Don't look so sad, I know it's over / But life goes on and this old world will keep turning."

In the spirit of Kristofferson's ode to a broken heart,
The Little Willies:
— Lee Alexander on bass,
Jim Campilongo on guitar,
Norah Jones on piano and vocals and
Richard Julian on guitar and vocals

— perform a dozen covers on For The Good Times, pulled from some of the saddest, loneliest corners of the American songbook. It's the kind of raw, determined honesty for which country music is so beloved. Filtered through The Little Willies' calm instrumentation and soulful vocals, they add up to a storyline that's new, emotional and, above all, genuine.


  1.    I Worship You  
  2.    Remember Me  
  3.    Diesel Smoke, Dangerous Curves  
  4.    Lovesick Blues  
  5.    Tommy Rockwood  
  6.    Fist City  
  7.    Permanently Lonely  
  8.    Foul Owl oN The Prowl  
  9.    Wide Open Road  
  10.    For The Good Times  
  11.    If You've Got The Money I've Got The Time  
  12.    Jolene  

Pris :
kr. 165,00